Bryan Ferry: Loop De Li

Keep it real this Monday with some smooth and cool jazz style beats with Bryan Ferry’s new studio album ‘Avonmore’.

After his beguiling detour into “The Jazz Age” and a significant contribution to Bazz Luhrmann’s hit film of “The Great Gatsby”, Ferry returns to the present day with a compelling collection of eight brand new compositions and two intriguing covers.

Johnny Marr , Nile Rodgers and Marcus Miller feature throughout the album, together with a shifting cast including Flea, Ronnie Spector, Mark Knopfler and Maceo Parker.

From the darkly driven title track, through to the contemplative “Soldier Of Fortune”, from the swirling groove of “One Night Stand” to the dreamlike first single “Loop De Li” – ‘Avonmore’ is both contemporary and classic. The two covers are unique Ferry musical interpretations – a beautiful and lush take on Sondheim’s “Send In The Clowns” and Robert Palmers “Johnny and Mary”, a collaboration with the Norwegian DJ and producer Todd Terje, transformed into a melancholic hymn to love and loss.

Produced by Bryan Ferry and Rhett Davies and mixed by Craig Silvey, ‘Avonmore’ is now available on Vinyl, CD and Digital editions – all on BMG Rights Management.

“Loop Di Li” the lead single taken from ‘Avonmore’ is available now.

Related News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *